Last Saturday we held our annual dinner dance at The Ardington Hotel in Worthing. A fantastic evening organised by Mike Metters and Simon Cairns and the team of merry helpers. We were able to celebrate the 3rd XI successful promotion season plus celebrate all the winners. The following awards were announced :

Paul Wyatt Memorial Trophy (Junior team of the year) – The under 13’s

Norman Elms Cup (Best attitude for a junior player) – Archie Carins

Betty Elms Cup (Under 16 Junior player, for individual performances consistent with improved ability) – Alex Stevens

Junior Sportsman of the year – Matt Glover

Gunn Cup (most improved player 17+) – Cameron Young

Presidents Cup (Best all rounder 1st XI) – Curtis Howell

Centenary Cup (Best all rounder 2nd XI) – Jabe Rogers

Chapman Trophy – (Best junior 2nd XI) – Archie Cairns

Furlong Cup (Best performance 3rd XI) – Ollie Legge

King Cup (Player with most runs) – Glen Bridson

Ravera Tankard (Most wickets in a season) – Curtis Howell

Unluckiest Fielder – Ed Bennett

Stuart Randal Double wicket Trophy – Not played, washed out

Frank Gill Memorial Trophy (Most number of sixes) – Bradley Bridson

Sir Sidney Neville Cup (Best club performance) – Nick Hawke

Hine Cup (Best attitude in the field) – James Harrison

Brian Pannell Trophy (Best bowling average 30+ wickets) – Liam Freeman

Duck cup (Most number of ducks) – Matt Glover

John Mullen Trophy (Player of the year 3rd XI) – Simon Wadeson

George Payne Trohy (Player of the year 2nd XI) – Jon Flower

Marjorie Harris Rose Bowl (Player of the year 1st XI) – Glen Bridson

Jack Butterfield Trophy (Clubman of the year) – John Rogers

If anyone who was unable to attend the dinner dance and did not receive their trophy please get in contact with Mike Metters for collection.